I’m dreaming of a HOT Christmas!!!

This past two  weeks have been reeeealy crazy. My companion Hermana
Ferrera and I got a suprise call this past week from the President
telling us that Hermana Ferrera will be going to serve in Tacuarumbo
and Hermana Zabala will be my companion again!!!, but this time I am
senior companion, which is a bit weird for me because she has more
experience than I do, but hey I am with my good old friend again!! and
we are having lots of fun!!

Here in Artigas Barrio 3 apparently there are about
1000 members…. and we had 83 attend this past Sunday. it is crazy
here!!!
We are gearing up for Christmas here and celebrating in wonderful
ways!! First we had a dinner with our ward, which was so yummy!!
Then on Sunday we had a stake choir performance and a nativity scene
where they had the missionaries sing behind the Nativity scene after
Jesus Christ was born. And Christmas eve we ate dinner with the Family
Nuñes who are our Tia, Tio y primos (Aunt,Uncle and cousins) here and the elders. The most
important way that we have been celebrating Christmas is by doing what
the angels of olden times did and declare the great message of the
Gospel to all of the people. Some of the amazing things that have
happened is that one of our Investigators brought one of her friends
to church with her. I was really touched by her example, she always
tells us how she has found great peace in the gospel and wants to
share it with her friends!! We should all be like that!! When we have
the Gospel in our lives we should share it with all of our friends
because it brings joy and peace in our lives, and living it leads us
to eternal joy. That is what we should want for our friends as well
isn’t it. I know that this gospel is true, I know it as sure as I know
that this sun is Hot!!! I really love you all and hope that you all
had a wonderful Christmas and will have an even more amazing new
year!!
con amor Hermana Spradlin!!!!  Image

About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

