Artigas

So I thought I have already given you the address, but here it is again because I really want mail!!

Hermana Spradlin

Mision montivideo oeste

Enrique Matinez 1167.MontivedeoUruguay 11.800
 

CHa cha changes. Turn face a stranger! CHanges! Time may change miii!!! But I can’t change time!!

Sorry guys I just think that song really has to do with changes in the mission because the time goes rapidly and before you know it six months have gone and you turn to talk to your companion and see a strange who soon will be one of your best friends. So yup I have been called to serve in Artigas Barrio 3 (3rd Ward). I have been told that it is REALLY HOT and the biggest ward in the mission some 130 people!! HEHe I am so excited!!! To be completely honest I will miss this place. It is amazing how fast you come to love people. I will miss my companion’s crazy antics, even the times when she tells me caellate (be quiet)!! But I am excited to serve with my new compañion Hermana Ferrera, My friend Hermana Nielson told me she is great so we are going to have lots of fun. I catch the bus at 4 today and the Familia Sinz give us lunch for a despidida (farewell) and the Hermano Sinz had country and oldies playing all the time. Almost everyone has said something about my smile, so thank ya’ll for first teaching me how to smile and enjoy the adventure that they call life. We found Jose Angel again, it is going to take a bit of patience on the part of all the missionaries that teach him, but when he gains a testimony of the Gospel I am sure that he is going to be really strong. Plus it is fun to talk to the honery old fart that collects birds. Yasmina is just amazing with her humility and love, I love teaching her, I am sure she is going to do amazing things it is amazing to see her eagerness to learn and to do God’s will. I love you guys so much, thank you so much for all of you support and love. I know that this Gospel is the Restored Gospel of Jesus Christ and that it is here on the earth to bless all of the families of the earth. Including ours. 

Lots of love!!

 
Con mucho amor,
Hermana Amber Leigh Spradlin
About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

