Hola Hola!

So the big news is that pretty soon the missionaries will have callings in the wards to help support the wards out here and it is going to be an awesome opportunity to learn and serve more in the mission. We are pretty much excited to see what callings we are going to get. I think our guess right now would be in the primary.

I think one of the perfect lessons that we had this past week was teaching our investigator Jonathan about the law of chastity in a members home.  When we started up the lesson the member’s son came home throwing a temper tantrum and was screaming and throwing things around and demonstrating perfectly how important it is to “guardar la ley de castidad”. The poor kid was like. “I don’t ever want to have kids” jajaja. So I think that between us, the child, and the Spirit we explained pretty well the importance of this law. Though at the end of the lesson he did ask us if it was okay for him to go on dates, I had to hold back a bit of laughter at that point. Teaching can be so much fun. Right now we are preparing for his baptism this week!! Mission life really is pretty awesome and you learn to rejoice in the little success of others because really the little things means miracles for us. It may seem silly but when someone says that they have started reading the Book of Mormon, praying, or even if they say that they have felt something my heart goes. YIPPY!!! I am also learning that simple and sweet brings the spirit and if we talk too much people get confused. Maybe that is just because of the “wonderful” Spanish of Hermana Christianson and me. This is really the work of the Lord. If we didn’t have the help of the Holy Ghost I am pretty sure we would have little to no success.  I know that my savior Lives and Loves all of His children!!
con amor,
Hermana Spradlin.

12 Days till general conference

Image

Image

About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

