Under my Paragua

The latest update is that this week was really awesome! It started out in hot hot sunshine and ended in rain, but really I know that we can be happy in whatever weather comes out, which is good because here the weather is ALWAYS  changing. jaja.  The most amazing experience that I have had the past week. okay well really I have lots of great experiences!! One of which is when we were teaching an investigator who in our first charla (discussion) told us that she has always wondered what happened with her mother after she died.  We were able to share with her The Plan of Salvation which teaches exactly what happens to our loved ones after we die. The spirit was so strong as we opened up the scriptures and laid before her God’s plan for happiness. She looked at us and told us “I had no idea that it was so simple.” Really to me that is the miracle of the Restoration, that the simple truths of God have been restored in beautiful simplicity and we have them written out for our good!!
 We have also found many more people to teach and invite to Christ. One thing that I love about being a missionary is that I have many days where I just wake up happy and grateful to be in the Lord’s work!! We have found a family to teach this week as well, they had taken in missionaries several times before but finally are open to praying and seeing if what we are sharing is true. So we have the opportunity to continue teaching them. Hoy ES EL DIA!! Yo salto de la cama todos los dìas y trabajo con fuerza y fe, sabiendo mediante profecia inspirada que “Hoy es El Dìa” en que el Señor esta appresurando su Obra!!  (Today IS THE DAY!  I jump from the bed every day and work with might and faith, knowing that through inspired prophecy that “Today is the Day” that the Lord is pushing forth his Work!!)  And I am so grateful to be a part of this miracle!! 
About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

