Seriously debe ser primavera!

It seems crazy to me how quickly time passes I really know that this is the work of the Lord, and I am so grateful that He is allowing me to be a part of this work. So as for the miracles that have happened this past week. We went to visit a member who is an older lady and cannot really leave her house. We went to share a hymn and a spiritual thought and well we didn’t really have a hymn picked out so I just flipped open my hymn book and we sang Creo en Cristo (I believe in Christ). When we shared the scripture afterwards she expressed to us how she had been praying the other day for affirmation of her testimony en Cristo and she told us that we were her answer that Christ knows and loves her and that he is real. I felt so grateful in that moment because all we did was show up and sing a song and God allowed us to be a part of someones answer to their prayer. Another miracle that we had is that our investigator Jonathan, who is 17, has stopped smoking and drinking and is really excited for his baptism and to go on a mission in order to help other young people change their lives as well. He is really capo!! We also have a really awesome member who is helping us teach Jonathan, which is great because apparently Jonathan does not always understand our Spanish. Luckily we were in the house of Jonathan when a tormenta (storm) hit, so ya’ll can know we are really protected!! I have an awesome district as well. Today we played ultimate frisbee and baseball with a “baseball bat” made out of coke bottles and a stick! Really the Lord blesses us in many ways!! Whether it be a sunny day or a roof over our heads to protect us from the storms of life, the Lord blesses us and we just need to open our eyes and see that the rain is really the Lord sending us his tender mercies!! The Church is true!! I know it, I love it, and I live it!! If you have the opportunity to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ do it, because there will be someone who is listening and needing it!!
Love ya’ll!

Con Amor, Hermana Spradlin

About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

