Spring Is Here!

Welcome to Fray Bentos!! So here  is the story. Hermana
Christiansen and I were in the CCM (Mission Training Center)
together and we both finished our training at the same time and now we are
companions with the same amount of experience. I think we both feel a
bit overwhelmed, but in a good way. haha (jajaja). It is difficult and fun
we both had great trainers and we both have different ways of teaching, so
right now we are in the process of taking the best from what we know and
have learned and are improving together. It makes companion study a lot
more fun and interesting because we have a bigger tool box to use!! I
think that the most awkward thing you might see right now is me trying to
contact new people because I think I have forgotten how to start up a normal
conversation first before going right into say, “Hi, we are missionaries and we
have an important message for you about Christ.”  I am learning it is not
the most effective way to sart a contact, but Hermana Christiansen is
teaching me be a better way. We have an investigator who Is already really
excited to be baptized and serve a mission.  When I am teaching the
youth I think we are really searching for more missionaries!! It is
awesome and awe inspiring to teach the Gospel of Jesus Christ. The ward
here is fantastic and our leaders are really excited to see this barrio
grow – and we are here to help!! I love this work and I know that it is the
Work of the Lord!! The Goal of the Week for Hermana Cristianson is to have
miracles!! So get ready to hear about them next week!!

con amor
Hermana Spradlin

ImageImageImageImage

About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

