Cha Cha Changes

So, drum roll please!! Here are the results of the second changes!! Hermana Enriquez will stay in Paysandu and train another new Missionara (oros (gold) are what they are called here) and Hermana Spradlin will go to Fray Bentos. (first time I heard it I thought they were saying Friedbentos) to be compañara de Hermana Christianson. I leave at 4 o´clock in the morning. This past week has been wonderful and a good way to leave my beloved Paysandù. Really I love this place and I am excited to see it grow!! We had splits this past week with an Hermana Heaton and an Hermana Whiten and with our combined efforts found 11 more people to teach. Hermana Enriquez and the nueva will have plenty of work to do on their hands!! The weather here is really really strange. We were sweating the day of divisions and then the rest of the week we are in coats and sweaters, and back to being beautiful today. There is still lots and lots to be grateful for!! I am overwhelmed with gratitude when I think about my investigators and this barrio. It is amazing to me to see the progress that happens in peoples lives when they accept the gospel. This weekend has been fantastic as well; we made tortas fritas with the familia Pennalos, and yesterday we began trying to visit our converts and investigators so I could say goodbye. I was so happy to find out that Ines and her family have began to read the Book of Mormon together!! It is something simple, but it is the best that I could of heard in the moment!! It is strange how right when I start to get comfortable with communicating more I am sent off to a new place, I guess that is how life works. We learn and grow then the Lord places us in a new place to learn and grow even more!! I am really excited, though I think I might cry when I have to say, “see ya later”, to Hermana Enriquez. Really the people here touch your heart and help you grow. I am here to preach the gospel and along the way you learn from everyone else!! Life is Good!! And gratefully I already know Hermana Cristianson from the CCM. She is awesome so we are going to have a blast preaching the Gospel of Jesus Christ together and learning from each other. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is God´s kingdom on the earth today!! I am so grateful to be a part of it and to share this grand news with my family here in Uruguay!!

con amor,

Hermana Spradlin

About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

