Another great week!

Mondays it is hard to write I don’t know why; but really this work is
amazing out here, and every week is an amazing week.  The Highlight of
the week:  Teaching Susanna and her telling us that when we come to
teach her in her home she feels like it is similar to having Jesus
himself come into her home. I love, love the opportunity to teach her.
The difficult thing this week was that we had many appointments
fall through.

We continue to see miracles every day.  Right now we are in the process of finding new investigators to teach, and of helping our current investigators progress in their faith in Christ. We have ten new investigators, though none went to church on Sunday. We count teaching one lesson and a set appointment for an investigator.

We recently met a woman who reminds me very much of mom, very
intelligent and very willing to serve the people around her. I don’t think I have ever felt so grateful because I know that every day and every person I meet here is a blessing from the Lord. For example, Natalie who is a wonderful friend of ours in the ward. We have the opportunity to have her come on lessons with us and to eat lunch
in her house!! YUMMY!!

We have one investigator who has a baby sick in the hospital and the Elders went with us to visit them and they gave the baby a blessing; the baby is getting better. We had a wonderful experience teaching the Plan of Salvation to an investigator. The spirit was so strong and she expressed to us that when we come to visit her, she feels like the Savior himself is there in her home. I felt so honored when she expressed that to us because really it is our responsibility to invite people to come to Christ.

I’m super excited because tomorrow is Zone Conference. I Love The Gospel of Jesus Christ, I love my mission y my compañera. I will testify again and again that this is the Work of the Lord, and that we are on his errand!!
Con amor
Hermana Spradlin

About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

