You’re Hot then You’re Cold

The Lord is hastening his work!! Today
is The Day!! I love being out in the mission field. Thank you
so much for your prayrs and your fasting for me and my investigators. Every
time that me and my companion reach the end of the week and take account of
our goals and how well we have reached them, we can’t help but feel
overwhelmed with the blessings that the Lord is giving us. Hermana Enriquez
and I had our own miracle this past week. In the morning, I think it was
Friday, we had been studying about Aaron and Pedro how they both had
experiences in which they were teaching the Gospel and their investigators
felt the Spirit so strongly that they themselves asked what they needed to
do to gain this eternal life and happiness of which they taught. We talked
about how we would love to have a similar experience, in which we taught and
the investigator themselvs asked us what they needed to do. That night we
were headed to the house of one of our investigators when we contacted and
started to teach a woman and her grandaughter. This woman Susanna had
had cancer and strogly feels that God has given her new life, she is not sure
why but she is grateful to God, who is also helping her husband who just
went through an operation. In the middle of teaching her she asked us what she
had to do to have us visit her in her home and teach her and her husband.
Immediatly we thought of our desires of the morning.  The Lord really
listens to our prayers!! We visited with them yesterday and she shared with
us that she already feels that our message is the true word of God which
she had been searching for!! Ya’ll cant imagine how blessed we feel!! She and
her husband are so amazing! I can testify that their are people, children
of God, ready to hear the Lord’s voice and accept his Gospel. They are
waiting, all we have to do is open our mouths!!

I went to my first bachalorette party here, one that the relief society
put on for a sister in the ward. It was really funny because we were not
planning on going, but the bride invited her mother who is not a member and
well we had to go then. They put us in charge of the games, and to be
completely honest I couldn’t remember anything, it was more like, well I
could teach the Restoration but I don’t think that is what ya’ll want.
Gratefully my companion remembered a few. It was fun, and a bit crazy
I went to my first Uruguayshan wedding this Friday as well for one of
the members of the church. The bride was so happy to finnaly be united with
her husband!! It is definitely a beautiful thing to see a family united
within the bonds of matrimony. I definatly look forward to my next
Urugyshan wedding! We have found more amazing investigators!! and more
blessings fill each day. The weather is a bit bipolar but God is always the
same!!
I know that Jesus Christ lives and loves us. I know that we need Him in our
lives, we need his love and his sacrifice!! And Today is the Day to share
it with all of the world!!
con amor,
Hermana Spradlin

About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

