Busy!

 It is so amazing to see the work marching on and the mission field expanding!! The cold has finally arrived here, well the REAL cold, and just yesterday our adaptor broke so we can’t use our estufas, so this morning I changed under my covers. I am officially
legal here in Uruguay. Today we are in Montevideo so I could sign my
residency with the other missionaries that arrived in the mission with me.
It is fun to hear the experiences and stories that they have. So awesome of
awesome. We have two baptisms this week! Natalie and Ignacio. They are both
fantastic and I am so excited for them. They are definitely examples of how
the Lord prepares people for us to teach. Ignacio is trying to learn
everything all at once, which is really fun and he is already attending
seminary and all of the church activities, and Natalie is golden as well it
has been fun to watch more light and joy enter her life the more that we
teach here. The mission is so much fun, the other day we made brownies with
Natalie, Milagros (who is family of Natalie and a recent convert), and a
member of the ward who has a gift for pasties. The members here are
fantastic. They are helping me with my Spanish and more importantly
befriending the recent converts and investigators. Saturday we made lunch
with an hermanita and her family and gratefully I did not cut myself while
cutting the potatoes. It is so nice to laugh and teach with the members.
Many times it is the testimony of a member that helps the investigator
understand and really feel the spirit. This gospel is a gospel of joy and
light. I love being a missionary. I love you all. Take care and keep
working hard, and enjoying life.
con amor,
Hermana Spradlin.

About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

