Cambios!

So I didn’t send anything yesterday because we have changes this week and so P day is on Tuesday instead of Monday because we travel on Tuesday. Changes are always crazy, but I think I will survive my first one. AND GUESS WHERE I  AM GOING!!! The Zone leaders called last night and told me that I am staying. haha. I am so grateful that Hermana Enriquez is my trainer because I am assured to have 12 weeks with her. More time to learn and grow. I am so grateful to be a missionary of the Lord. It is crazy how the week goes by and every hour is filled with work and miracles; but when I arrive at the time to write you, I am at a loss for words. The children here make the work super fun. Though sometimes they make it hard to teach. We were teaching a couple, Deborah y Mario in their home and their little one Leonel who is 8 months old was having too much fun with his ability to walk (well walk with his dad supporting and holding on to his arms). Leonel did not want to stay still, he even wandered our way and wanted to hold our hands. The lesson was made even better in my opinion because of his smiles and laughter. It was fun to see Deborah and Mario caring for their little one, We have an investigator who is Golden. He was a reference from a member and He is full of Faith and curiosity, which is so much fun to teach. We just need to figure out how to stay concentrated because he seems to want us to teach him all of the lessons at once. We found one girl who when we were explaining our message kept on saying something that I believe to be very true. “Que Genial” The Gospel of Jesus Christ, and His church with living Apostles and Profetas is just that Genial, Fantastica, Hermosa!! I stand in awe thinking of all of the wonderful miracles and all of the hard work and planning that it took to have the Church of Jesus Christ on the earth once more. Now in Dia we have the truths that will bring us  happiness and joy more than we could ever imagine. And finding this joy simply begins with reading The Book of Mormon and saying a simple prayer. Then we need to act on the answer that we will receive. As imperfect mortals we can receive a respusta de Dios. God wants to talk to his children. Que Genial. How grateful I am to carry this message to others. We fixed a day to return and visit with her, and she asked us if when we return she could invite a friend! Yes por favor!! We also found another family to teach!! The church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day saints is God´s church on the Earth today. I know it, I live it, and I LOVE IT. 

 
The work continues on. I am growing, learning and repenting. I am learning that repentance means change, it means coming closer to God, and it is something that we need to do every day. I am learning to hear and follow better the promptings of the spirit and to apply the scriptures more than just analyze them. 
Con Amor,
Hermana Amber Leigh Spradlin
About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

