Catching the Wave (Inspiration from wonderful leaders)

waveIn General Conference Elder Nelson spoke about catching the wave of missionary work. and personally I am one for catching this wave of missionary work!

To those who haven’t had science class for a while a wave is created by energy moving through matter. The energy starts from one point and then transfers it’s energy from one place to another. So here is how I view this metaphor: The joy and work of doing Missionary service is the energy and we are the matter that it can flow through where ever we are. Then to continue this wave we need to share this spirit of missionary work with others by  sharing what we believe with those around us. The moral of the story is that whatever your circumstance be bold in your faith in God and share it with EVERYONE!

Here is me sharing a bit of my wave. I know that Heavenly Father is truly the Father of our spirits.  I know that He loves us so much that He sent His only Begotten Son to suffer and die for our sins and to conquer the chains of death so that we may live again. I know that the Book of Mormon is the word of God and that reading and studying from it’s pages with help us to come closer to Jesus Christ. I know that the only way to find lasting happiness is through coming to our Savior Jesus Christ and relying on Him. I know that Thomas S Monson is a Prophet of God. I know that we all are important to God that He does answer our prayers, He listens and He loves. The Church of Jesus Christ is God’s Church on the Earth today. I say these things in the Name of Jesus Christ our Savior Amen.

Don’t forget to Smile!

Amber Spradlin.

About amberblackburn

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Currently I am Studying at Brigham Your University to be a Speech Pathologist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

